About the National Association of Consumer Shows

In 1987, a small group of consumer show producers met and decided they needed an organization solely devoted to the issues facing consumer show producers. 

Today, NACS keeps members aware of its activities and encourages their participation in helping to identify trends and patterns occurring within the industry, to work cooperatively with other industry organizations, and is acknowledged as the voice of the consumer show industry.  In addition, NACS assists its members by offering focused education through face to face meetings and networking venues that help them to increase their knowledge of the many aspects of producing a consumer show plus general business knowledge necessary to successfully manage their companies. 

NACS members annually produce and host shows which use millions of square feet of public and private exhibit space throughout the United States and Canada.  These shows bring significant value to the host facilities, communities, exhibitors, and attendees.

Past NACS Presidents

NACS is a volunteer driven organization, governed by a Board of Directors and supported by staff.  We are forever grateful to our Past Presidents for their vision and commitment to the association over the years.

1987-1990 - Thomas O'Loughlin, O'Loughlin Trade Shows, Inc., Portland, OR

1990-1992 - Richard Chamberlain, Jr., The Norfolk Group, Cleveland, OH

1992-1993 - Edward (Ted) Conrad, SEMCO Productions, Atlanta, GA

1993-1994 - Steve Kyle, Harvest Festival, Petaluma, CA

1994-1995 - Neil Grossman, Reed Exhibition Companies, Boston, MA

1995-1996 - George Gonsalves, North East Promotions, Inc., Wethersfield, CT

1996-1997 - Jeff Price, SKL Management, Inc., Dallas, TX

1997-1998 - Jeffrey Haughton, CEM, Industrial Expositions, Inc., Denver, CO

1998-1999 - James McLaughlin, McLaughlin Associates Corporation, Spring Lake, NJ

1999-2001 - Robert "Chip" Hart, III, Hart Productions, Inc., Cincinnati, OH

2001-2003 - Karen Tejera, Fort Wayne Shows, Inc., Martinsville, IN

2003-2005 - Todd Jameson, HSI Show Productions, Indianapolis, IN

2005-2007 - Jim Fricke, Colorado Garden Show, Lakewood, CO

2007-2009 - Kristie Gonsalves, North East Expos, Inc., North Granby, CT

2009-2011 - John Bunge, Iowa Show Productions, Inc., Waterloo, IA

2011-2013 - Les Gray, Southeast Productions, Inc., Greensboro, NC

2013-2015 - John Marriott, Motor Trend Auto Shows, Killingsworth, CT

2015-2017 - Mark Adams, National Marine Manufacturers Association, Kirkwood, MO

2017-2019 - Marc McIntosh, Wedding Experience, Washington DC